• Friday Nov 20, 2020

    9:00 JST

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    November 20: Ambassador Ichiro Fujisaki: Japan-US relations and East Asia after the US election

    Speaker Name: Ichiro Fujisaki

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Oct 28, 2020

    10:00-11:30 (JST)

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    October 28: Japan’s Business Reinvention and the New Competitive Dynamics in Northeast Asia

    Speaker Name: Ulrike Schaede

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Nov 04, 2020

    20:00 in NYC, 5 Nov 2020 10:00 (Tokyo Time)

    Zoom

    Social Issues

    November 5: US elections wrap-up and East Asia with Rory Daniels and Sean King

    Speaker Name: Rorry Daniels Sean King

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Nov 18, 2020

    16:00-17:30 (Tokyo) / 07:00-8:30 (UTC, London)

    Economic Statecraft

    November 18: One Belt One Road, Chinese Power Meets the World.

    Speaker Name: Eyck Freymann

  • Friday Oct 23, 2020

    Panel: 9:00 pm – 10:15 pm US ET | 10:00 am – 11:15 am JST / Informal Networking Session: 10:15 pm – 10:45 pm US ET | 11:15 am – 11:45 am JST

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    October 23: US & Japanese Economic Security Strategies and “Game-changing” Technologies

    Speaker Name: Akira Igata Elsa Kania Takahiro Tsuchiya

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Oct 21, 2020

    10:00 AM JST

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    October 21: Abe Shinzo’s economic legacy and Japan’s future prospects

    Speaker Name: Richard Katz Hiromi Murakami

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Sep 23, 2020

    11:00-12:30

    Zoom

    Social Issues

    September 23: Book talk by Tobias Harris, author of The Iconoclast: Shinzo Abe and the New Japan

    Speaker Name: Tobias Harris

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Monday Aug 03, 2020

    20:00-21:30

    Virtual Seminar

    Economic Statecraft

    Emerging US trade policy approaches to China and their implications for the international trading system

    Speaker Name: Noriyuki Shikata

    Place:

    Virtual Seminar

    We are happy to invite you to a session with Noriyuki Shikata who will discuss his recent paper on emerging US trade policy approaches to China and their implications for the international trading system (USJP Occasional Paper 20-05, Program on US-Japan Relations, Harvard University).

  • Wednesday Apr 24, 2019

    15:00-16:30

    CRS conference room

    Social Issues

    April 24: Book Launch: Peak Japan – The End of Great Ambitions

    Come join us April 24 for a program with Peak Japan author Brad Glosserman, and Kunihiko Miyake, research director of the Canon Institute of Global Studies, who will offer thoughts and commentary on his analysis. 

×

×