• Tuesday July 27, 2021

    16:30 Tokyo | 8:30 London | 9:30 Brussels | 15:30 Singapore Monday 26 July 2021 21:30 Hawaii

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    July 27th: Book Talk ”Defenders of Japan: The Post-Imperial Armed Forces 1946-2016” Garren Mulloy

    Speaker Name: Garren Mulloy

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Tuesday June 29, 2021

    16:00-17:30 Tokyo time (08:00 London, 09:00 Brussels, 10:00 Tel Aviv)

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    June 29th: Ransomware, Cybercrime, and Cyber attacks: Understanding the situation

    Speaker Name: Lior Tabansky Scott Jarkoff John Kirch

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Tuesday June 15, 2021

    10:30 - 12:00(JST)

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    June 15: Japan in the Age of Sino-American Confrontation

    Speaker Name: Shihoko Goto Tobias Harris

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Friday Nov 20, 2020

    9:00 JST

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    November 20: Ambassador Ichiro Fujisaki: Japan-US relations and East Asia after the US election

    Speaker Name: Ichiro Fujisaki

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Oct 28, 2020

    10:00-11:30 (JST)

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    October 28: Japan’s Business Reinvention and the New Competitive Dynamics in Northeast Asia

    Speaker Name: Ulrike Schaede

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Nov 04, 2020

    20:00 in NYC, 5 Nov 2020 10:00 (Tokyo Time)

    Zoom

    Social Issues

    November 5: US elections wrap-up and East Asia with Rory Daniels and Sean King

    Speaker Name: Rorry Daniels Sean King

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Nov 18, 2020

    16:00-17:30 (Tokyo) / 07:00-8:30 (UTC, London)

    Economic Statecraft

    November 18: One Belt One Road, Chinese Power Meets the World.

    Speaker Name: Eyck Freymann

  • Friday Oct 23, 2020

    Panel: 9:00 pm – 10:15 pm US ET | 10:00 am – 11:15 am JST / Informal Networking Session: 10:15 pm – 10:45 pm US ET | 11:15 am – 11:45 am JST

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    October 23: US & Japanese Economic Security Strategies and “Game-changing” Technologies

    Speaker Name: Akira Igata Elsa Kania Takahiro Tsuchiya

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Oct 21, 2020

    10:00 AM JST

    Zoom

    Economic Statecraft

    October 21: Abe Shinzo’s economic legacy and Japan’s future prospects

    Speaker Name: Richard Katz Hiromi Murakami

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Sep 23, 2020

    11:00-12:30

    Zoom

    Social Issues

    September 23: Book talk by Tobias Harris, author of The Iconoclast: Shinzo Abe and the New Japan

    Speaker Name: Tobias Harris

    Place:

    Zoom

  • Wednesday Sep 09, 2020

    21:00

    zoom

    September 10: Ashley Townshend: Understanding New Security Thinking in Australia

    Speaker Name: Ashley Townshend

    Place:

    zoom

  • Monday Aug 03, 2020

    20:00-21:30

    Virtual Seminar

    Economic Statecraft

    Emerging US trade policy approaches to China and their implications for the international trading system

    Speaker Name: Noriyuki Shikata

    Place:

    Virtual Seminar

    We are happy to invite you to a session with Noriyuki Shikata who will discuss his recent paper on emerging US trade policy approaches to China and their implications for the international trading system (USJP Occasional Paper 20-05, Program on US-Japan Relations, Harvard University).

  • Wednesday June 19, 2019

    14:30-16:00

    CRS conference room

    Social Issues

    The Role of Energy in the Trump Administration’s Asia Policy

    Speaker Name: Jane Nakano

    The Center for Rule-making Strategies (CRS) held this seminar: The Role of Energy in the Trump Administration's Asia Policy, by Jane Nakano, a senior fellow in the Energy and National Security Program at the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS).

  • Wednesday Apr 24, 2019

    15:00-16:30

    CRS conference room

    Social Issues

    April 24: Book Launch: Peak Japan – The End of Great Ambitions

    Come join us April 24 for a program with Peak Japan author Brad Glosserman, and Kunihiko Miyake, research director of the Canon Institute of Global Studies, who will offer thoughts and commentary on his analysis. 

1 / 212

×

×